top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnson Kwan

Everyday place. Stop and View.

Updated: Apr 2, 2019

Tried to get to different places in daily lives. Stopping in the place and feel the silent.


The very famous photography spot in Sai Wan, named "Instagram Pier". This place can be crowed with young people taking instagram photos during weekend or a clear day which is gonna to have a great sunset.


As I grown up in Sai Ying Pun in may young age, the "Instagram Pier" to myself is just a normal place and I went there almost everyday with friends during my secondary school time after school. This is a silent place in my secondary school time, with no much people visit and a good place for people to relax after school or work.


However, one year people start posting great images taken from the pier and this place become the "Instagram Pier" and so famous. This is the time after my secondary school completed, I have been moving to Kwun Tong.

Backing to the place I grown.

When I thinking of silent about the project, I told myself that I must visit the place I grown at first. And the "Instagram Pier" is the prior choice that I must come back.


There is not much changes, just more people, more crowed, more noise. The great skyline and sunset remains, I tried to stop in the most silent middle part of the pier to feel of calm atmosphere of this place.



The Calm


Turn out that I enjoyed the calm a lot, with people always rushing for their time. Is this calm is good way to relax themselves and look differently to the city we all grown.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page