top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnson Kwan

The popular landscape

Updated: Apr 2, 2019

In the meantime, I would like to choose some spot to develop the project. By start thinking about the landscape photography of Hong Kong, I selected some place to visit and start taking various photographs.


The West Kowloon Waterfront, facing the Central district of Hong Kong Island with stunning view.

Think differently.

The time I went to the place is around the sunset time, the building lights is started to turn on and create the very good scenery of Hong Kong night-view.


I started to think about what I can do with the photographs taken, with the imagination of turning the colour in other perspective, which can gives the audience and myself a different viewing angle to the reality. When every scenery landscape taken all the same as the others, I turned the photographs into a cooler colour tone.


The strange colour tone reflect our reality in the society, everyone rushing for time and never stop to explore the city. Once the people stop and taking breath to view our place, they feel strange rather than it's beauty.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page